Day started with another fab smoothie, it was delicious and I also had a really small helping of oaty flakes.

No snacks today at all so straight into lunch:

I wasn’t feeling very hungry and had a bit of tummy ache so I had a bowl of porridge for lunch. I didn’t want to skip a meal altogether.

For dinner I’d perked up a bit and had a big plate of roasted veggies (I think I had these on day 1 so check back to see the recipe). This included a whole aubergine, carrots, asparagus, garlic, mushrooms and peppers. The marinade was olive oil, garlic, turmeric, paprika and curry powder, turmeric and coriander. I par boiled then rolled in the marinade in an oven proof dish. I added a big dollop of chopped parsley and a squeeze of lemon juice a lovely salmon steak and wrapped that in foil and cooked it all off in a hot oven for 10 mins. I served with a side salad of tomatoes, radish, spinach leaves, cucumber and celery.

Delicious and nutritious and I think I managed 11 of the 20 diuretic foods today. Which wasn’t bad considering my lunch was so light.

I did have a bit of a dicky stomach over night, I thought there was something going on at lunch time but it was fine again by today.

 

