Whoop! Past the one week mark. Day 7 I kind of had a celebration. For breakfast I had a fab fruit smoothie. I was really needing a sugar rush and it really hit the mark.

17198231_10155214406343447_1584359407_n (1)I just took some frozen fruits, strawberries and mango. Tesco do these in bags very cheaply and it’s so convenient if you don’t eat tons of fruit and of course frozen fruit thrown into the bullet blender really make a super cold slushy smoothie to wake you up in the morning. It’s surprisingly filling too.

I added some chopped water melon and a banana as well as a squeeze of lemon juice and some chopped mint and parsley, I also threw in a chunk of root ginger to really get those diuretic foods in there.  For the water melon because I don’t want to eat a whole one I either buy a half, a slice or some pre chopped sticks which are just 50p at the mo in Tesco. It’s handy if you live alone or if you’re following a healthy eating programme alone or if you’re the only one in the family who likes something. It works out more expensive but sometimes it’s false economy to buy bigger and throw most of it away.

As usual I had my water and ginger and lime Clipper green tea.

I had an apple mid morning with more water.

17230018_10155217592863447_1336835686_o (1)For lunch I had beetroot, tuna and celery pitta pockets with lemon juice as a dressing and served with slices of cucumber and tomato… so many of those diuretic top 20 in there.

At dinner time I was worn out. I’d had a busy day working and not had much time to plan much so I had some grilled breaded fish and a half tin of baked beans with a heap of side salad.

So on day 7 I managed to fit in 11 of the 20 top diuretic foods! I kind of try to aim for 10 a day and even though dinner wasn’t really a diuretic food fest I still managed it by slipping things in during the day.

I’m also making sure that I’m getting in Omega 3 and 6 with the fish I’m eating and I’m including lots of vitamins and minerals which are essential for health. My next challenge is going to be to try to keep on with the diuretic foods but to also increase my intake of vitamin B so watch out for that starting at the end of the 14 days.

Thanks for joining me on my journey which should lead me to a perfect diet for me.

A x

