For most of us living in modern societies water is freely available, it’s clean and drinkable on tap and yet
we still don’t partake enough of it. It’s one of the most important things we can put into our bodies for so many reasons but to keep it short, water keeps us alive, it keeps our bodies functioning and for some strange reason that I’ll go into in another post, it actually reduces water retention. Look at how plants suck that stuff up, they are positive water gluttons and we should be too because we need it for much the DSC02270.JPGsame reasons. Plants know this and we should know this, come on we less intelligent than a plant surely?

As part of my diuretic diet I’m making sure I drink at least 1.5 litres of water a day and that I’m topping that up to over 2 litres of fluid intake a day by drinking a good few cups of green or white tea.

I start each day with a big glass of cold water. To me it feels like I’m flushing through my system, giving it a clean out and a wake up at the same time. I also end each day with a big glass of water, so far I’ve not woken up in the night to go pee, but in the morning I have the most satisfying waterfall of a pee that you could imagine. It goes on and on and my  bladder empties all of that toxic stuff it’s cleaned out of my system. Sorry if that’s TMI but I’m being real about this.  While I’m on the TMI I may as well add that my pee is much lighter in colour than it used to be and doesn’t smell very strongly either.. it’s good pee and definitely pee progress.

I drink water before bed so that while my body is asleep and it is cracking on with the job of repairing and building new cells there is some hydration for the workers to help them with that. They are not running on empty.

I have noticed that after just 5 days of doing this my bladder habits are much improved, I’m waking up in the morning feeling lively and refreshed and my skin has started to really show signs of improvement. I had very dry scaly skin but those scales are shedding and new plump soft smooth skin is starting to appear underneath after just FIVE days!

Our bodies are amazing things they are so forgiving.

So water guys, drink it!

A x

 

