Can’t believe how fast these days are flying by! Day 5 already.

Today started with a return to the breakfast of Day 1 where I had some gorgeous Nestle Cheerio Oaty Bites with milk and an apple. I start each day with a big glass of water, before my breakfast to get last night’s residue flushed through… well at least that’s how I look at it.

I only managed to get half of the apple and I didn’t get all of the oaty breakfast as my puppy decided he wanted to share, but I managed to get most of it to myself.

Lunch was a strange one as I didn’t realise that lunch time had come and gone a couple of hours before I felt hungry. As part of my  new healthy lifestyle I’m trying to keep quite strict mealtimes and let my body have some routine for once in my adult life. So I did something quick and this was also a repeat of day one’s lunch. I’ve written a blog post about repeating meals and why I don’t think it’s a bad thing so watch out for that. I’m not going to beat myself up over my lapses of imagination.

If you missed day one’s food then go back and check it out for the details on calories and fat but my day 5 lunch
meal consisted of a few dry Ryvita crisp breads, tuna and celery crunch (although this time I skipped the calorie laden mayonnaise and squirted in a half a lemon juice), slices of organic cucumber and organic beetroot, a cup of green tea and a big glass of water.

For dinner on day 5 I had quite a feast. I boiled together cabbage, carrots, petit pois, onion and then popped them in an oven dish with a tiny bit of cheese sprinkled on top and let it melt. I took a 17193948_10211975835489610_1618874105_ored pepper, another onion (both chopped into big chunks), 5 whole tight closed cup mushrooms and some diced chicken breast and marinaded it all in a concoction of lemon juice from 1.5 lemons, 4 crushed garlic cloves, a pinch of salt, 1/2 tsp of black pepper, 1/2 teaspoon of turmeric, 1/2 teaspoon of paprika, 1/2 teaspoon of ground coriander seed, 1/4 teaspoon chili powder, handful of fresh chopped parsley and a tiny squeeze of honey.  I threaded everything onto a metal skewer and grilled it on my grilling machine. I served with a big helping of the vegetables and a warm halved pitta bread. It was delicious.

I can’t share the usual details from my app as I’ve not got my phone with me right now but I will put them up as soon as I can. From memory though it was within the usual 350-450 Kcals range  and super low fat.

I had an options chocolate drink later before bed but I ended the day with a big glass of water as usual.

Today I had 10 of the top 20 diurectic foods in my diet.

 

